Open Houses 2020

target
Visit The First Tee of Connecticut’s Open Houses to learn more about 2020 programs and upcoming events, meet our coaches, introduce your friends to our chapter and associated programs, hit some shots in one of 2 indoor hitting nets, practice your putting on the indoor green or play a hole on our new Trackman 4 simulator.  There is no cost to attend these Open House Events.

The First Tee of Connecticut
David & Geri Epstein Learning Center
55 Golf Club Road
Cromwell, CT 06416

  • Saturday, February 1 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 22 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 28 from 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 7 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

 

NEW in 2020, OPEN HOUSE in Fairfield County and New Haven County, supported by our friends at Golf Lounge 18. Come meet our coaches, learn about our spring, summer & fall programming outdoors at Fairchild Wheeler GC & Alling Memorial GC and make some swings on Trackman simulators.

Saturday March 14 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Golf Lounge 18

85 Mill Plain Rd                   and        220 Indian River Rd

Fairfield, CT 06824                            Orange, CT 06477

 

2020 Program schedulE—updated 1/17/20

Spring Season

(Registration begins Monday, March 16)

Saturday, April 18 – Saturday, June 6

* No classes on Saturday, May 23 (Memorial Day Weekend)

Rain Date – Saturday, June 13

Sunday, April 19 – Sunday, June 7

* No classes on Sunday, May 24 (Memorial Day Weekend)

Rain Date – Sunday, June 14

Weekday Sessions, April 20 – 24 thru June 2 – 8

* No classes on Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)

Rain Dates – June 9 – 15

 

Summer Season

(Registration begins Monday, June 1)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning May 15

Weekday Sessions, July 6 – 10 thru August 17 – 21

Rain Dates – August 24 – August 28

Saturday, July 11 – Saturday, August 22

Rain Date – Saturday, August 29

Sunday, July 12 – Sunday, August 23

Rain Date – Sunday, August 30

 

 

Fall Season

(Registration begins Monday, August 10)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning July 15

*Beginning September 22 all weekday programs will be held for 60 minutes instead of 80 minutes

Weekday Sessions, September 8 – 14 thru October 20 – 26

Rain Dates – October 27 – November 2

Saturday, September 12 – Saturday, October 24

Rain Date – Saturday, October 31

Sunday, September 13 – Sunday, October 25

Rain Date – Sunday, November 1

 

 

Team Program (except Fairchild Wheeler)

(Registration begins Monday, April 6)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning March 13

Saturdays, June 20 – Saturday, August 22

*June 22 – Cromwell sessions held at Miner Hills (Travelers Championship)

*July 4 – No programming

Wednesdays, June 24 – Wednesday, August 19

 

2020 Summer Camp—CROMWELL Learning links site ONLY (limit to no more than 2 weeks per camper)

(Registration begins online Monday, April 6 @ 9 am)

 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. 

1st session – Tuesday, June 30 – Thursday July 2 (No Camp July 3, 3 day camp)

2nd session – Tuesday, July 7 – Friday, July 10 

3rd session – Tuesday, July 14 – Friday, July 17

  • GIRLS ONLY Session
  • AGES 5&6 Session – 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

4th session – Tuesday, July 21 – Friday, July 24

5th session – Tuesday, August 4 – Friday, August 7

6th session – Tuesday, August 11 – Friday, August 14

  • GIRLS ONLY Session
  • AGES 5&6 Session – 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

7th session – Tuesday, August 18 – Friday, August 21

Travel Team Events

June – August TBD

  • TPC River Highlands
  • Tashua Knolls Golf Course
  • Indian Hill Country Club

 

Open Play @ Learning Links

Sunday, April 19 – Sunday, October 25

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

*The Learning Links will be closed on 5/24 (Memorial Day), 6/28 (Travelers Championship), 7/5 (4th of July weekend & 9/7 (Labor Day)

 

Travelers Championship

Monday, June 22 – Sunday, June 28

 


Parent/guardian Evaluation Form

The First Tee of Connecticut is seeking feedback from parents and participants within all of our programs.  In order to keep improving the quality of our programs we need your feedback on not only the good, but also the bad.  The First Tee nationally has created a system for gathering feedback known as “Good, Better, How” that is utilized within our chapter.  The “Good” would represent things that you consider positive about the program and the “Better” would represent anything that you consider negative or in need of improvement in the program.  For all “Better” comments please provide any feedback or suggestions you may have, this represents the “How.”

He had so much fun last summer and fall and would really like to continue in the spring at the next level.  Thank you so much for everything, what a wonderful program!  – Parent of a The First Tee of Connecticut Participant

You can download the evaluation form by clicking here.  For your convenience you can send the evaluation back via mail, email or fax.

The First Tee of Connecticut
55 Golf Club Road
Cromwell, CT  06416
(860) 788-6612 Fax
mbernatchez@thefirstteect.org

Thank you for your participation in The First Tee of Connecticut and for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback.

20140301_103711


The First Tee’s Parents’ Guide


The First Tee’s Parents’ Guide offers a comprehensive summary of The First Tee’s mission, programs and participant opportunities. Information is available about the Nine Core Values, Nine Healthy Habits and Coach Building Blocks.

The First Tee’s 2019 Parents’ Guide

The First Tee’s 2017 Parents’ Guide – Spanish Version