Open Houses

target
Visit The First Tee of Connecticut’s Open Houses to learn more about 2019 programs and upcoming events, meet our coaches, introduce your friends to our chapter and associated programs, hit some shots in one of 2 indoor hitting nets, practice your putting on the indoor green or play a hole on the High Definition Golf Simulator.  There is no cost to attend these Open House Events.

The First Tee of Connecticut
David & Geri Epstein Learning Center
55 Golf Club Road
Cromwell, CT 06416

  • Saturday, February 2 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 23 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 1 from 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 16 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

NEW in 2019, OPEN HOUSE in Fairfield County. Visit our facility at the municipal golf course for the city of Bridgeport; check out our classroom and short game practice area outdoors (weather permitting) and meet with coaches:

Saturday April 6 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Fairchild Wheeler Golf Course
2390 Easton Turnpike
Fairfield, CT 06825

 

 

2018 Program schedule (Look for 2019 Schedule in mid-February)

Spring Season

(Registration begins Monday, March 12)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning February 16

Saturday, April 21 – Saturday, June 9

* No classes on Saturday, May 26 (Memorial Day Weekend)

Rain Date – Saturday, June 16

Sunday, April 22 – Sunday, June 10

* No classes on Sunday, May 27 (Memorial Day Weekend)

Rain Date – Sunday, June 17

Weekday Sessions, April 16 – 20 thru May 28 – June 4

* No classes on Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day)

Rain Dates – June 5 – 11

 

Summer Season

(Registration begins Monday, June 4)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning May 15

Saturday, July 7 – Saturday, August 18

Rain Date – Saturday, August 25

Sunday, July 8 – Sunday, August 19

Rain Date – Sunday, August 26

Weekday Sessions, July 9 – 13 thru August 20 – 24

Rain Dates – August 27 – August 31

 

Fall Season

(Registration begins Monday, August 6)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning July 15

*Beginning September 24 all weekday programs will be held for 60 minutes instead of 80 minutes

Saturday, September 8 – Saturday, October 20

Rain Date – Saturday, October 27

Sunday, September 9 – Sunday, October 21

Rain Date – Sunday, October 28

Weekday Sessions, September 4 – 7 thru October 15 – 22

* No classes on Monday, September 3 (Labor Day)

Rain Dates – October 23 – 29

 

Team Program

(Registration begins Monday, April 2)

Schedule can be viewed online beginning March 15

Saturdays, June 23 – Saturday, August 25

*June 23 – Cromwell sessions held at Miner Hills (Travelers Championship)

*TBD* – Alling Memorial sessions held at Twin Lakes (Knickerbocker Open)

Wednesdays, June 27 – Wednesday, August 22

Squads

*Beginning September 24 all weekday programs will be held for 60 minutes instead of 80 minutes

Week of April 16 – Week of October 8

* No classes Memorial Day Week (May 28 – June 1)

* No classes Labor Day Week (September 3 – 7)

 

Summer Camp

(Registration begins Monday, April 2)

 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

1st session – Tuesday, June 26 – Friday, June 29

2nd session – Tuesday, July 3 – Friday, July 6 (No Camp July 4, 3 day camp)

3rd session – Tuesday, July 10 – Friday, July 13

4th session – Tuesday, July 17 – Friday, July 20

  • GIRLS ONLY Session
  • AGES 5&6 Session – 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

5th session – Tuesday, July 31 – Friday, August 3

6th session – Tuesday, August 7 – Friday, August 10

7th session – Tuesday, August 14 – Friday, August 17

  • GIRLS ONLY Session
  • AGES 5&6 Session – 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

8th session – Tuesday, August 21 – Friday, August 24

 

Travel Team Events

June – August TBD

  • Willow Brook Golf Course
  • TPC River Highlands
  • Pequabuck Golf Course
  • Indian Hill Country Club

 

Open Play @ Learning Links

Sunday, April 28 – Sunday, October 27

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

*The Learning Links will be closed on 5/27 (Memorial Day), 6/23 (Travelers Championship) & 9/2 (Labor Day)

 

Travelers Championship

Monday, June 17 – Sunday, June 23

 


Parent/guardian Evaluation Form

The First Tee of Connecticut is seeking feedback from parents and participants within all of our programs.  In order to keep improving the quality of our programs we need your feedback on not only the good, but also the bad.  The First Tee nationally has created a system for gathering feedback known as “Good, Better, How” that is utilized within our chapter.  The “Good” would represent things that you consider positive about the program and the “Better” would represent anything that you consider negative or in need of improvement in the program.  For all “Better” comments please provide any feedback or suggestions you may have, this represents the “How.”

He had so much fun last summer and fall and would really like to continue in the spring at the next level.  Thank you so much for everything, what a wonderful program!  – Parent of a The First Tee of Connecticut Participant

You can download the evaluation form by clicking here.  For your convenience you can send the evaluation back via mail, email or fax.

The First Tee of Connecticut
55 Golf Club Road
Cromwell, CT  06416
(860) 788-6612 Fax
mbernatchez@thefirstteect.org

Thank you for your participation in The First Tee of Connecticut and for taking the time to provide us with this important feedback.

20140301_103711


The First Tee’s Parents’ Guide


The First Tee’s Parents’ Guide offers a comprehensive summary of The First Tee’s mission, programs and participant opportunities. Information is available about the Nine Core Values, Nine Healthy Habits and Coach Building Blocks.

EMPOWERING YOUTH – The First Tee’s 2017 Parents’ Guide

Check out page 20 for a local surprise!

The First Tee’s 2017 Parents’ Guide – Spanish Version